When you selected "Order Now" instead of "Add to Cart" from the course page two orders were created. One will have the total dollar amount and show that order as pending (#), and the other order (#) will show that the course was purchased with your card and was successful. You were and will only be charged once, your order history will reflect as pending and completed as well. We recently switched to a new payment platform and are working to make this less confusing.
I hope this answered your question.
Please let me know if you have any other questions,